top of page

The method to end metastasis

Thanks Dreich magazine for publishing this poem (season 5 number 2).


--

I


temples are bodies

you tell me

our human-eye’s view

surveys other bodies linked in series

a mountain range

down to heel bursal sacs


can we feel our bodies?

you say they

change when murmurs

(on a churning scale)

trample over them

or is the slaughter a senseless marrow?


II


when hardware and software lose their wires,

bodies know the end of breathing is close

you hear noise

the dooms in the umbra

of a plague’s bite


do we know when foremost cancer cells run?

far from where they first form

in blood or lymph

you see them

forming new tumours /

new semi-bodies


III


the bodies are guarded

when Time stills storms

and the waves of the seas

between are hushed

you pray now

hope is the return to life, the temple






Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

bottom of page