top of page

Tendrils


I see svelte squads, attachments, golden threads

ascend from my youth. Herbaceous spirals

go stretching out, to hook my ankles. Our

descendant cords with loops that snatch a flare.


I stand, powerless, as my laps mature.

Treasured cells that divide. Do not misplace.

My youth cuts rock, with beryl eyes. Collage.

The tiptoes on exuberant vittles.


I shake, sanctioned. The peaks of our souls blow.

My youth revolves by berths of bellflowers.

Be decorous. Be sure of your recourse.

The svelte, old squads die. Sticking no more. Why?


--


Thanks for reading (Stephen)

Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

bottom of page