top of page

Snapshots


Tory, I have always loved you and will keep loving you for all eternity.




Snapshots


A blanket is needed to keep you warm.

Any blanket or merino fabric.

But, at this time, a hug from me comforts.

Our cheeks touch.

Your perfect ear shape settles.


We half-sing, we half-speak, and your voice tones

lift my soul with each soft fold of your throat.

Rest here, sweetheart, in the pink morning light.


Down this axis, I see the next echo.


We laugh near the ocean and Drake’s Island

as my pride in you dances with true joy.

I know the warmth of your smile is endless.


Our hearts rise. We find new land (Mount Edgcumbe)

in our sights, at eventide,

as we breathe in the life given to you.

Won by you.

Like the orange moons that glint in our dreams.


Recent Posts

See All

Fists

Hi Friends, Happy 2024! This poem was kindly published by Rhianna Levi and Black Pear Press last year in their life's wonders anthology. Fists Our fists side-by-side, palm-side down, (four squares wit

Meshes

Thanks to Kathleen McPhilemy for featuring my new poem on Poetry Worth Hearing (episode 19). The podcast should be available from 9am today. https://www.poetryworthhearing.biz/ https://podcasters.spot

bottom of page