top of page

Silk and salt



The feel of water on your skin is joy.


The water’s ideal salt concentration

cleanses, without being abrasive, so

each pore thoroughly knows the water’s silk.


Silk of the earth and smooth as salt, crystals

and fabric from the undiscovered deep.

Drops of sea and light cool you in secret.


The feel of water on your skin is joy.



Stephen Paul Wren


Recent Posts

See All

Cantilevers

I am a cantilever. Supported at one end by the grounded truth of the universe. I am a pawn on a cornice chessboard. There is another me,...

Elementar

Excited to announce that Elementar is released today: https://paperviewbooks.pt/books/elementar/ Thanks, Stephen

Dissecting grass

I wait beneath a noise of pain, I tend my roots. Skyscraper lawn up there is turf, it skins alloys, napalm soft. Break in allies! The...

Comentários


bottom of page