top of page

Photopsia


Sneeze and the stars come out.


Why do the stars blink?

Weights are placed on the Earth’s eyes.


A series of sparks can signal the end of craft.


The craft of a world’s axis.


Yet, there is comfort

to be found in human hives.


Our production of the stars represents grandeur.


--

Stephen Paul Wren

Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

Genes nearby

Our horseless stable hides clues in bloodstreams; locks of hair in velvet pouches; remembrances. -- This poem appeared on X on 05/12/23 (for toptweettuesday). Thanks for reading! Stephen

bottom of page