top of page

Multivariance under a waxing moon


There is just enough moon-crescent light

to stoke the fires.


The area of a rectangle

is a function of its length and width.

These two variables equal example one.


The cyclist holds a road position

that depends on speed, time and camber.

Such racing line factors equal example two.


I could get used to this waxing world.

Walking and thinking.


Is a given human being good?

Which variables are needed here?

We need to define good in this third example.

Possible answers are being kind,

compassionate, able, sanctified,

loving or giving.

How do we measure goodness?


I stand in the moonlight anchorage

with yearnings to swim.


Perhaps, the solution grows in seas?

It swims as a selfless-selfish fish.

On which side of the equation is the human?

Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

bottom of page