top of page

Liminal hoofed ruminant mammal


A red deer panics at dawn.

It trips the stiff, morning light.

Air rattles down cracked loam lines.

Bronchi spread like beaten wings.


Circuits take cover from rain.

Timber shores hear the deer’s heart.

The yo-yo before the chase.

Fervent are the close echoes.


The deer feels dimples of air.

Muscle pains raise their digits.

Wide open wounds sing low notes.

The dance is not far away.


Reaching for breads that nourish.

A vast eyesight for the blind.

Reaching for sweetened water.

Hardware crashes then goes soft.


--

Thanks, Stephen

Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

bottom of page