top of page

Land of my daughters


(Inspired by the Welsh Land of my fathers)



O Land of my daughters, O zests of my soul,

Dear children to cherish who gather me whole,

And waters on water, fill the corners of hearts,

To maintain my inner life parts.

Pan out! PAN OUT! O the whole land is with you!

As long as I fly, your journeys shall thrive,

To this land, my love shall be true.


O land for the ages, always abiding,

Stand inflated, and give my children lighting,

Blue translucent ocean, my body’s force

Please cover me with springs from your source,

For though the storm’s whipping has damaged our land,

Your beauty and wisdom settles like sand,

Our connections washed to filter our lives,

See hands hold hands under rouge skies.

Recent Posts

See All

The Rocket

Ronnie’s feathered touch is on show on baize. His white queen charms red ball bee swarms. Ronnie’s rectangle shines under strip lights. His drones are pink with chalk kisses. Ronnie courts the crowd w

Fists

Hi Friends, Happy 2024! This poem was kindly published by Rhianna Levi and Black Pear Press last year in their life's wonders anthology. Fists Our fists side-by-side, palm-side down, (four squares wit

Meshes

Thanks to Kathleen McPhilemy for featuring my new poem on Poetry Worth Hearing (episode 19). The podcast should be available from 9am today. https://www.poetryworthhearing.biz/ https://podcasters.spot

bottom of page