top of page

Cut the mustard


Your senses will fall down strange, steep cliffsides.

Buried recalls will slip on fawning films.

Life will be washed away,

marking days with weights.


The warders of your brain will sink beneath

into a recess. A whirlpool of shade.


Where are the healing leaves on Trees of Life?

It will take lifetimes to locate the grove.


Some drug treatments will not cut the mustard.

They will not quench your brain’s raw,

writhing state.

These treatments will not have minds of their own.


Before we leave this Earth,

we will hunt out

the secret method that cuts the mustard.


We will locate the map that shows the way.

The treasure will be covered in thick dust.



Recent Posts

See All

The china rose and its protector

The china rose and its protector I am drawn to you. My tender tender. You care for me with a watering can. I am complex. You gaze at my cellular processes. The rush hours. You invest in this traffic.

bottom of page