top of page

Chaparrals of evergreen


Another one of my poems has been accepted for publication in 14 magazine (release date is 1st October but I've been told that the news can now be shared here).


I hope you like it!


Chaparrals of evergreen


In chaparrals of evergreen irrigated

by comprehension’s channel

Hollyleaf cherry tooth leaves

shone their light

on all the methodology for saving lives

White flowers were medical symbols for the sick

Their colour was near bleakness

compared to purple-black fruit

That flesh was kindness

of the spontaneous sort

The best sort?

The permanence of such shrubbery reflected

the preserving of souls

Salvation with steadfast songs

Recent Posts

See All

Elementar

Excited to announce that Elementar is released today: https://paperviewbooks.pt/books/elementar/ Thanks, Stephen

Dissecting grass

I wait beneath a noise of pain, I tend my roots. Skyscraper lawn up there is turf, it skins alloys, napalm soft. Break in allies! The green is grim. The place is mulch. The hazards groan. Today I flin

bottom of page