top of page

Shards


I walk through a persistent biosis.

There are leaves on all sides of me.

There are worlds within worlds within our world.

I notice things for the first time.


There is life in the masses of leaf cells.

There is life in the tree bark cells

and within my cellular media.

There is life in the jumping cat.


Here, I glimpse shards of Christ’s wonderful glass.

My heart unwraps as I see more.

There are laboratories within Him.

Worlds within worlds within our world.

Recent Posts

See All

Bedrock

If geological strata exist in shelves of rock then Heaven might also be a shelf. A stretch of paradise beach surrounding us. Invisible to our naked eyes. Visible only to the inhabitants of Heaven. Per

Tender tinder

At Easter. tender tinder, thanks gentle one. tender tinder, you rescued us. tender tinder, keep helping us. tender tinder, thanks lamb of God tender tinder, your kingdom’s here. tender tinder, your fi

bottom of page