top of page

Inside Creature


Here is a new poem that is featured on Poetry Worth Hearing episode 21. Thanks Kathleen!


Inside creature

 

The glass encloses me.

I share tetrahedra

with other particles.

My lap is silicate.

A local order beams

to form a non-crystal.

The glass exhibits me.

My pliancy has tongues

and sounds do detonate.

My face is moving charge.

The world beyond the glass

cannot detect my frame.

The glass unfreezes me.

I try so hard to pose

as one being with heart.

I cry on other motes.

 

-

Stephen Paul Wren


Recent Posts

See All

Alarms

Alarms sound. No harms found. Diatoms do their work. Switching gas. A flip flop. A process. New access. Alarms sound. No harms found. We breathe now. To bodies goes fresh blood. Let’s clap for CO2 to

The language of chemistry

Here is one of my recent poems published in Dreich magazine: The language of chemistry The native chemistry tongues hit high notes when sodium atoms each transfer an electron (eeep pnuu) to chlorine a

bottom of page