top of page

Doors that open to jubilation


My thanks go out to Agape Review for also publishing this new poem:



--

Doors that open to jubilation


As my eyes were closed and I was fixed on Him, a purple spot of light grew in the blackness all around, and the violin that was playing helped to lift my worship. I sensed His throne room in the distance, and His love. His royal Grace, His sacrifice, and Truth. He held everyone close in places that were sacred to Him. My body was tingling in His presence. I saw that the purple light could open into the throne room itself. I sensed that jubilation could be reached by praising Him more. It was later that this experience felt like a series of doors. Doors into Paradise that were similar and dissimilar to Alice’s adventure; the rabbit-hole that went straight on like a tunnel for some way, and then dipped suddenly down. I thought about what it would take to open the small aperture, into a tunnel, before entry into the throne room was allowed. This journey was exciting. I wanted to open the doors again.


Stephen Paul Wren

Recent Posts

See All

Bedrock

If geological strata exist in shelves of rock then Heaven might also be a shelf. A stretch of paradise beach surrounding us. Invisible to our naked eyes. Visible only to the inhabitants of Heaven. Per

Tender tinder

At Easter. tender tinder, thanks gentle one. tender tinder, you rescued us. tender tinder, keep helping us. tender tinder, thanks lamb of God tender tinder, your kingdom’s here. tender tinder, your fi

bottom of page