top of page

Chocolate

I thought all the town would see my chocolate bar wrappers stuck to my bedroom windows.

Proud adverts of innocence in a suburban safe house.

With no news of these posters (small and smudged at their edges), catching eyes, Mum walks me to Kay’s.

To her party round the corner.

I find chocolate fingers there. Sweet soldiers of young lives - dominating the sugar craze. Accessories, my rapture.

Recent Posts

See All

Penrose poem included in PWH22

Happy Easter All! My poem entitled Penrose is included in Poetry Worth Hearing episode 22 will be online today at 9.am, https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/kathleen-mcphilemy/episodes/Poetry-Worth

Dancing with Time

It was a lifetime ago, industry and non-industry, out of step with Time. A single lifetime, rustles and noises, is our privilege in this precious world. How does it feel to embrace Time? Working with

bottom of page