top of page

Charm defensives


I am like an iris trying to colour with blue grape. But, the canvas is snatched away. I am like a Cedar Waxwing trying to sing in a place of clamour. Who is doing the snatching and making the loud, confusing noise? It is the devil of fragmentation. This evil one is happy when I fail and loves the bad ingredients inside me. The evil one encourages me to go on charm defensives during my bad days. Is it better to go on charm offensives? The answer is possibly but any natural rhythm or behaviour should use flattery with care. It should not be fake flattery. These are wisdoms that line my artieries as the years slip, skinny or stout in terms of worth. Fortunately, God loves me enough and I am brighter with Him. I sing with Him.

Recent Posts

See All

Shards

I walk through a persistent biosis. There are leaves on all sides of me. There are worlds within worlds within our world. I notice things for the first time. There is life in the masses of leaf cells.

bottom of page